Regulatory Updates newsletter - December 2018

Published on 31/12/2018

All publics


  • Mr Jean-Luc Lachaume appointed ASN Commissioner
  • ASN renews the Advisory Committees for nuclear safety and creates a new Advisory Committee for “Decommissioning”
  • Mr Bernard Doroszczuk appointed ASN Chairman
  • ASN delivered its opinion on the overall consistency of the nuclear fuel cycle in France
  • ASN authorised commissioning and operation of the Flamanville EPR reactor pressure vessel in certain conditions
  • ASN hosted the 22nd HERCA Board meeting

Date of last update : 07/01/2019