ASN renews the mandate of the members of its Scientific Committee

Published on 06/08/2014 • 05:00 pm

Information notice

By Resolution 2014-0438 of 8th July 2014, the ASN Commission has renewed for four years the mandate of the eight members of the Scientific Committee, appointed on the basis of their technical or scientific competence.

The main task of the ASN Scientific Committee, which was created in May 2010, is to examine and give its opinion on the research work to be carried out or to be taken to greater depth in the areas of nuclear safety and radiation protection. Indeed, ASN wishes to ensure that the lines of research it has identified are effectively taken into account in the nuclear safety and radiation protection research orientations defined by its technical support organisation IRSN (French Institute for Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety), by the licensees and by the other actors of French research (universities, industry).

Date of last update : 01/06/2017