Multilateral relations outside Europe

Other associations of nuclear safety and radiation protection authorities (FRAREG, MDEP, INRA)

FRAREG association

The FRAREG (FRAmatome REGulators) association was created in May 2000

Multinational Design Evaluation Programme (MDEP)

Created in 2006, the MDEP comprised the safety authorities of 15 countries by 31 December 2015 (Canada, China, Finland, France, Hungary, India, Japan, Korea, Russian Federation, South Africa, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, and United States). The IAEA,also takes part in the programme's activities.

International Nuclear Regulators' Association (INRA)

The International Nuclear Regulators' Association brings together the Heads of 9 regulatory bodies in order to have informal exchanges of thoughts and good practices in terms of nuclear safety.

Date of last update : 03/02/2021