ASN-NRC Commissions Meeting at NRC Headquarters

Published on 11/01/2023 at 18:07

Information notice

ASN NRC Jan 2023 - David Wright (NRC Commissioner), Sylvie Cadet-Mercier (ASN Commissioner), Christopher Hanson (NRC President), Bernard Doroszczuk (ASN President), Annie Caputo (NRC Commissioner), Laure Tourjansky (ASN Commissioner), Bradley Crowell (NRC Commissioner)

The ASN and NRC Commissions met at NRC Headquarters in Rockville (MD, USA) on 9 January 2023 to discuss regulatory priorities and topics of interest: SMRs, Reactors LTO, Stakeholder & Public Involvement in Decision-making and Safety and Radiation Protection Culture. The meeting was chaired by Bernard Doroszczuk, ASN President and Christopher Hanson, NRC Chair, and was followed by a Visit to AP1000 Vogtle Site, operated by Southern Nuclear on 10 January 2023 close to Augusta (GA).


Franck Lebrun (ASN), Randy Howell (NRC), Remy Catteau (ASN), Laure Tourjansky (ASN), Sylvie Cadet-Mercier (ASN), Bernard Doroszczuk (ASN), Mark Woodby (EPRI), Gary Young (EPRI), James Cirilli

On 11 January 2023, the ASN Commission also met representatives of EPRI (Electrical Power Research Institute) in Washington (DC, USA) on Reactors Long Term Operation Research and ATF Fuel. This meeting with an international research player is part of the ASN’s mission to identify research subjects to be conducted or taken further in the fields of nuclear safety and radiation protection.

Date of last update : 14/03/2023