Professional events

Professional events

WENRA Reports

The Western European Nuclear Regulators Association (WENRA) was created in February 1999, the founding members being the nuclear safety authorities and regulators of Germany, Belgium, Spain, Finland, France, Italy, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, Sweden and Switzerland.

In March 2003, the WENRA members decided to integrate into their association the nuclear safety regulators of seven "nuclear" countries (having at least one nuclear power reactor) who at the time were candidates for membership of the European Union, namely Bulgaria, Hungary, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and the Czech Republic.

Web site of WENRA :

Date of last update : 06/03/2015