ASN resolutions

By the resolutions taken on 5 May 2011, the French Nuclear Safety Authority (Autorité de sûreté nucléaire – ASN) has required all operators of relevant basic nuclear installations, including AREVA, the French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives – CEA), the French national power utility (Électricité de France – EDF) and the Laue-Langevin Institute (ILL[1]) to submit by 1 June 2011 at the latest, a memorandum describing the methodology they adopted in order to conduct the complementary safety assessment (évaluation complémentaire de la sûreté – ECS) for some of their installations with respect to the nuclear accident that occurred at the Fukushima-Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant (NPP) in Japan, on 11 March 2011.

Published on 16/01/2012

ASN opinions

Resolution 2011-DC-0217 dated 5 May 2011 from ASN

Resolution 2011-DC-0217 dated 5 May 2011 from ASN requiring AREVA NC to carry out an additional safety assessment of some of its base nuclear installations following the accident that occurred at the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear power plant