ASN's Scientific Committee

ASN's Scientific Committee held its first meeting on 8 July 2010.

The Scientific Committee was created by resolution 2010-DL-0012 of 27 May 2010 and its main activity is examining and giving an opinion on research to be conducted or amplified in the fields of nuclear safety and radiation protection.

Members of ASN’s Scientific Committee

M Michel Schwarz, Président

Until 2011, Michel Schwarz was scientific director of the French Institute of Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN).

M Benoît De Boeck

Until August 2018, Benoît De Boeck was director general of Bel V, a subsidiary of the Federal Agency for Nuclear Control (FANC)) (Belgium).

M Jean-Marc Cavedon

Jean-Marc Cavedon is Nuclear Safety Advisor for the CEA.

M Edward Lazo

Edward Lazo is deputy head of the Radiological Protection and Human Aspects of Nuclear Safety Division at the Nuclear Energy Agency.

Mme Catherine Luccioni

Catherine Luccioni is professor of universities, responsible for teaching radiation protection at the Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers (Cnam, Paris).

M Antoine Masson

Antoine Masson is a permanent member of the General Council of Economy, Ministry of Economy and Finance.

M Jean-Claude Micaelli

Until 2016, Jean-Claude Micaelli was director of Safety Research at the Institute for Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN).

Mme Christelle Roy

Christelle Roy is Vice-chairman, Strategies and Developments at the University of Strasbourg.

M Marc Vannerem

Marc Vannerem is superintending inspector and Professional Lead, chemistry and chemical engineering for the Office for Nuclear Regulation (ONR) (United Kingdom).

Date of last update : 18/12/2018